England will come up against two of the most dazzling nations possible in the pool phase of Rugby World Cup France 2023.

They have been drawn against 2019 hosts Japan, who shocked Scotland in the pool phase in the last tournament, and Argentina – regular foes at the world’s greatest tournament who have recently defeated New Zealand.

Eddie Jones’ team will also come up against Oceania Qualifier and Americas Qualifier in an intriguing drawn as they aim to compete in their fourth final.

Pool A Pool B Pool C Pool D
New Zealand  South Africa Wales England 
France  Ireland Australia  Japan
Italy  Scotland  Fiji  Argentina 
Americas 1 Asia / Pacific 1 Europe 1 Oceania 1
Africa 1 Europe 2 Final Qualifier Winner Americas 2

Priority Access Pass

Your Priority Access Pass guarantees access to be the first to buy ticket-inclusive travel packages for the Rugby World Cup 2023 matches you wish to see.